Fernando Correia’s Weblog

November 10, 2008

First experience with BlueTripCSS Framework

Filed under: Software Development — Fernando Correia @ 9:54 pm
Tags: , ,

A few days ago I went looking for info on CSS frameworks. I found a very interesting article that led me to the BlueTripCSS Framework by Mike from Capsize Designs.

Today I wanted to create a simple and clean website and I decided to try BlueTrip.

I was very impressed with how simple and easy it was. I highly recommend BlueTrip for its great typography that it inherits from Tripoli and for the easy-to-use grid that comes from Blueprint.

I just didn’t like the icons on the Web links and I decided to get rid of them. I could do that easily by just writing a custom style.css file to override the defaults:

a[href^="http:"],
a[href^="http:"]:visited { background:none; padding:0; margin:0; }

I tested the page in Firefox in Ubuntu and in Firefox, Internet Explorer 7 and Chrome in Windows XP and I got nearly identical results in all of them.

So, I’m very satisfied with BlueTrip. Mike did a great job by putting together two of the best CSS frameworks.

Thanks, Mike!

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks a lot for the kind words. I’m glad you’ve enjoyed BlueTrip. Would you be in favor of making the link images a plugin rather than included by default?

    - Mike, Capsize Designs

    Comment by Mike — November 10, 2008 @ 10:06 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

